MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Brandon Phillips
AVG HR RBI
.266 8 51
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 201 NFBC ADP: 108.46
Position: 2BBorn: 6/28/1981 Birthplace: Raleigh, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Expos (1999)


Latest News
Aug. 18 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-The slumping Cincinnati Reds have activated Brandon Phillips from the 15-day disabled list and inserted the second baseman into their starting lineup at St. Louis.
Analysis: Phillips was placed on the DL on July 11 after he had surgery to repair a torn ligament in his left thumb. He was batting sixth for Monday night's opener of a three-game set against the Cardinals. Phillips' return comes at a crucial time for Cincinnati, which was swept in a doubleheader at Colorado on Sunday and is barely hanging on in the playoff race.
July 10 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET11:48 ET15:48 GMT23:48 8:48 AM MST10:48 AM EST11:18 AM VEN19:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-The Reds have put Phillips on the 15-day disabled list following surgery for a torn ligament in his left thumb that is expected to sideline him about six weeks.
Analysis: Phillips hurt his thumb while sliding on an attempted catch Wednesday. The Reds already are missing first baseman Joey Votto. He is on the disabled list indefinitely with a sprained muscle above his left knee.
June 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Phillips hit a solo home run and a single in his return to the lineup for the Cincinnati Reds, a 3-1 win over San Francisco on Thursday night.
Analysis: Phillips got hurt on a backswing during Sunday's 4-3 victory over Toronto. He missed three games because of a bruised heel.
May 16 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Phillips went 2 for 5 with a three-run homer in a 5-0 win over San Diego on Thursday.
Analysis: Phillips went 5 for 9 in the first two games of the series before going hitless in four at-bats in Thursday's nightcap.
May 7 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Phillips was 2 for 5 on Tuesday at Boston, doubling for the third straight game.
Analysis: Phillips is 9 for 21 during a five-game hitting streak.
Apr. 22 11:53 AM PT12:53 PM MT1:53 PM CT2:53 PM ET14:53 ET18:53 GMT2:53 11:53 AM MST1:53 PM EST2:23 PM VEN22:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Phillips had three hits and drove in a run in a 6-5 loss to Pittsburgh on Monday night.
Analysis: The Cincinnati second baseman, now batting .291, was 1 for 16 (.063) in his previous four games.
Apr. 18 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Phillips was back in the lineup Saturday.
Analysis: Phillips left Friday's game against the Chicago Cubs because of back spasms.
Apr. 16 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Phillips is 3 for 9 in the first two games of a series vs. the Bucs.
Analysis: Phillips has failed to homer in nine straight games so that's a big negative.
Apr. 14 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Phillips had three hits in the Cincinnati Reds' 12-4 rout of Tampa Bay on Sunday.
Analysis: The Reds second baseman, batting .327, is 9 for 22 (.407) during a five-game hit streak and 8 for 18 (.444) in his last four contests.
Apr. 12 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Phillips notched his second straight two-hit game, going 2 for 4 with a double in Friday's loss to Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Phillips is 12 for 40 (.300) through his first 10 games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2002 Cle 11 31 5 8 3 1 0 4 3 6 0 0 .258 .343 .419
2003 Cle 112 370 36 77 18 1 6 33 14 77 4 5 .208 .242 .311
2004 Cle 6 22 1 4 2 0 0 1 2 5 0 2 .182 .250 .273
2005 Cle 6 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2006 Cin 149 536 65 148 28 1 17 75 35 88 25 2 .276 .324 .427
2007 Cin 158 650 107 187 26 6 30 94 33 109 32 8 .288 .331 .485
2008 Cin 141 559 80 146 24 7 21 78 39 93 23 10 .261 .312 .442
2009 Cin 153 584 78 161 30 5 20 98 44 75 25 9 .276 .329 .447
2010 Cin 155 626 100 172 33 5 18 59 46 83 16 12 .275 .332 .430
2011 Cin 150 610 94 183 38 2 18 82 44 85 14 9 .300 .353 .457
2012 Cin 147 580 86 163 30 1 18 77 28 79 15 2 .281 .321 .429
2013 Cin 151 606 80 158 24 2 18 103 39 98 5 3 .261 .310 .396
2014 Cin 121 462 44 123 25 0 8 51 23 74 2 3 .266 .306 .372
Career 1460 5645 777 1530 281 31 174 755 350 876 161 65 .271 .319 .424

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin Total 3 12 2 4 1 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
    LDS 3 12 2 4 1 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
2012 Cin Total 5 24 1 9 3 0 1 7 0 4 1 0 .375 .360 .625
    LDS 5 24 1 9 3 0 1 7 0 4 1 0 .375 .360 .625
2013 Cin Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 40 3 13 4 0 2 8 0 5 1 0 .325 .317 .575


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.