MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Adrian Gonzalez
AVG HR RBI
.274 18 90
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225 NFBC ADP: 56.85
Position: 1BBorn: 5/8/1982 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2000)


Latest News
Aug. 25 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Gonzalez went 3 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI in Sunday's 11-3 loss to the visiting Mets.
Analysis: Gonzalez is hitting .400 with three homers and 17 RBIs over his last 17 games.
Aug. 15 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Gonzalez went 3 for 5 with three RBIs Thursday against Atlanta.
Analysis: The first baseman is batting .500 with 11 RBIs over his last eight games.
Aug. 2 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Gonzalez is dealing with a knee contusion.
Analysis: He's considered day to day.
Aug. 1 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Gonzalez was 2 for 3 with his 28th double of the season and seventh in nine games in Thursday's 2-1 win over the Braves.
Analysis: Though he's posted disappointing numbers on the season, Gonzalez is 15 for 36 over his last nine games with 10 RBIs.
July 27 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Gonzalez was 3 for 5 with two doubles in the Dodgers' 5-0 win over the archrival Giants on Saturday.
Analysis: Gonzalez is batting .385 over his last 10 games with five doubles and eight RBIs. He's also drawn five walks in that span and appears to be locked in.
July 23 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE2:03 PM CT-Gonzalez was 2 for 4 with his 15th homer of the year in Tuesday's 17-2 loss at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Gonzalez is batting .284 with 25 RBIs over his last 29 games.
July 7 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Gonzalez drove in three runs Sunday.
Analysis: Gonzalez is up to 56 RBIs on the year.
June 24 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Gonzalez hit his 13th home run in Monday's loss at Kansas City.
Analysis: Gonzalez has six RBIs over his last five contests.
May 22 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Gonzalez homered for the third straight game in a 4-3 road win over the New York Mets on Wednesday.
Analysis: Gonzalez is 9 for 16 with three homers and five RBIs over his last four games.
May 2 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Gonzalez belted his ninth homer in the second game of Thursday's doubleheader at Minnesota.
Analysis: Gonzalez has been on fire of late, going 12 for 28 with four long balls and eight RBIs during an eight-game hitting streak.
Apr. 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Gonzalez went 2 for 3 with another homer in Saturday's win over Colorado.
Analysis: Gonzalez has gone deep in three straight games, giving him eight homers on the season. He ranks second in the NL with 22 RBIs.
Apr. 25 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Gonzalez went 3 for 5 with a homer in Thursday's 7-3 loss to Philadelphia.
Analysis: Gonzalez, who already has six homers, is well on his way to surpassing the 22 he hit last season.
Apr. 23 11:18 AM PT12:18 PM MT1:18 PM CT2:18 PM ET14:18 ET18:18 GMT2:18 11:18 AM MST1:18 PM EST1:48 PM VEN22:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Gonzalez had his 16-game hit streak snapped in a 3-2 loss in 10 innings to Philadelphia on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Gonzalez was 0 for 3 with a walk after batting .344 (22 for 64) with five homers and 16 RBIs during his streak.
Apr. 22 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Gonzalez extended his hitting streak to 16 games on an infield single in the second inning of a 7-0 loss to Philadelphia on Monday.
Analysis: Gonzalez is batting .344 (22 for 64) with six doubles, five homers and 16 RBIs during his streak. He has an OPS of 1.063 during that run.
Apr. 18 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Gonzalez was 2 for 4 with his sixth double of the season Thursday against the Giants to extend his hitting streak to 12 games.
Analysis: Gonzalez is slugging .740 with 14 RBIs during his 12-game hitting streak.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Gonzalez extended his hit streak to 11 games in a 2-1 loss to San Francisco on Wednesday night.
Analysis: The Los Angeles Dodgers first baseman is batting .326 (15 for 46) during his run with five homers, four doubles and 13 RBIs.
Apr. 14 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Gonzalez homered for the fourth consecutive game and the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6 on Sunday to complete a three-game sweep.
Analysis: Gonzalez's three-run shot off Trevor Cahill (0-4) in the third inning gave him 10 RBIs in the series. He has 27 career home runs and 87 RBIs against the Diamondbacks, most among active players. Gonzalez, who also doubled, extended his hit streak to nine games and had an extra-base hit for the eighth consecutive contest, one shy of the franchise record. Ten of Gonzalez's 14 hits this season have gone for extra bases.
Apr. 13 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Gonzalez was 2 for 4 and homered for the third straight game Saturday against Arizona.
Analysis: Gonzalez is hitting just .267, though he's also slugging .622.
Apr. 12 11:39 AM PT12:39 PM MT1:39 PM CT2:39 PM ET14:39 ET18:39 GMT2:39 11:39 AM MST1:39 PM EST2:09 PM VEN22:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Gonzalez had a season-high three hits and drove in five runs as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0 on Friday night.
Analysis: Gonzalez hit a two-run homer off Brandon McCarthy (0-2) in the first, doubled in two more in the third and had an RBI single in the eighth. The Dodgers first baseman is 9 for 28 (.321) with three homers and eight RBIs during a seven-game hit streak. He's batting .244 overall this season.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Gonzalez hit his first homer of the year Friday against the Giants.
Analysis: Gonzalez is off to a slow start, going 3 for 21 with seven strikeouts.
Mar. 20 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Los Angeles Dodgers manager Don Mattingly doesn't expect lower back tightness to keep Gonzalez from playing in the Major League Baseball season opener Saturday against the Arizona Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Gonzalez, who led the Dodgers last year by playing 157 games, said he tweaked his back while stretching ahead of an exhibition game against Australia on Thursday night. He came out in the fourth inning of the 4-2 Dodgers' win. Mattingly said in his clubhouse office Friday that ''there are no red flags'' from Gonzalez at this point and he expected him to play at the Sydney Cricket Ground, the first regular-season game in Australia.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Tex 16 42 7 10 3 0 1 7 2 6 0 0 .238 .273 .381
2005 Tex 43 150 17 34 7 1 6 17 10 37 0 0 .227 .272 .407
2006 SD 156 570 83 173 38 1 24 82 52 113 0 1 .304 .362 .500
2007 SD 161 646 101 182 46 3 30 100 65 140 0 0 .282 .347 .502
2008 SD 162 616 103 172 32 1 36 119 74 142 0 0 .279 .361 .510
2009 SD 160 552 90 153 27 2 40 99 119 109 1 1 .277 .407 .551
2010 SD 160 591 87 176 33 0 31 101 93 114 0 0 .298 .393 .511
2011 Bos 159 630 108 213 45 3 27 117 74 119 1 0 .338 .410 .548
2012 Bos 123 484 63 145 37 0 15 86 31 81 0 0 .300 .343 .469
2012 LAD 36 145 12 43 10 1 3 22 11 29 2 0 .297 .344 .441
2012 Tot 159 629 75 188 47 1 18 108 42 110 2 0 .299 .344 .463
2013 LAD 157 583 69 171 32 0 22 100 47 98 1 0 .293 .342 .461
2014 LAD 132 486 63 133 35 0 18 90 47 93 1 1 .274 .332 .457
Career 1465 5495 803 1605 345 12 253 940 625 1081 6 3 .292 .364 .497

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 SD Total 4 14 2 5 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .357 .471 .357
    LDS 4 14 2 5 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .357 .471 .357
2013 LAD Total 10 38 7 12 2 0 3 7 3 7 0 0 .316 .366 .605
    LDS 4 18 1 6 0 0 1 4 0 4 0 0 .333 .333 .500
    LCS 6 20 6 6 2 0 2 3 3 3 0 0 .300 .391 .700
Career 14 52 9 17 2 0 3 7 6 10 0 0 .327 .397 .538


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.