MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Troy Tulowitzki
AVG HR RBI
.215 12 31
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 204 NFBC ADP: 52.36
Position: SSBorn: 10/10/1984 Birthplace: Santa Clara, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2005)


Latest News
June 29 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE12:53 AM CT-Tulowitzki homered Tuesday in his second game back at Coors Field as a visiting player.
Analysis: Tulowitzki has four homers in nine games since returning from a three-week stint on the disabled list with a strained right quadriceps.
June 28 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Tulowitzki went 0 for 4 in his first game at Coors Field since Toronto acquired him from the Rockies last July 27, a 9-5 Colorado win on Monday.
Analysis: He received a standing ovation when he batted in the second inning. He stepped out of the batter's box and doffed his helmet to the 36,491 fans. ''It was a cool moment for me. Brought back a lot of memories,'' said Tulowitzki, who was 8 for 21 with three homers in his previous six games. ''It was great to see the fans react in that way. Definitely exciting.
June 27 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Tulowitzki has gotten the bat going since his average was stuck on .199 on June 18. He belted his 11th home run in Sunday's 5-2 loss to the White Sox.
Analysis: Tulowitzki has gone 8 for 21 with three homers, two doubles and six RBIs over his last six games.
June 25 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Tulowitzki had pair of hits, including a double, and two RBIs in a 10-8 win over the White Sox on Saturday.
Analysis: After going 0 for 4 in his first game back following a three-week stint on the disabled list with a strained right quadriceps, Tulowitzki is 7 for 18 with two homers and five RBIs in five games.
June 23 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET16:51 GMT0:51 9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST12:21 PM VEN20:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-Tulowitzki is swinging the bat well after hitting his 10th home run in Wednesday's 5-2 win at Arizona.
Analysis: Tulowitzki has gone 5 for 10 with a two home runs and three RBIs in his last three games. It might be time to make sure the former star shortstop is in your lineup.
June 21 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Tulowitzki went 2 for 3 with a walk Tuesday.
Analysis: After going 0 for 4 in his first game back from the disabled list, Tulowitzki is 4 for 7 with a homer and a double in his last two.
June 17 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tulowitzki has been activated from the 15-day disabled list after missing three weeks with a leg injury.
Analysis: Tulowitzki was in the starting lineup for Saturday's game against the Orioles. It's been a difficult season for the five-time All-Star, who was batting only .204 with eight homers and 23 RBIs before going on the DL on May 28 with a strained right quad.
May 25 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Tulowitzki went 1 for 4 with two strikeouts in a rehab game for Single-A Dunedin on Thursday.
Analysis: He's been out since May 27 with a sore right quadriceps, but the team has not targeted an official return date.
May 16 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Tulowitzki had three hits in a 7-6 loss to Texas on Sunday.
Analysis: Tulowitzki is batting .375 with three homers, three doubles and seven RBIs in his last six games.
May 15 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Tulowitzki hit a solo homer and doubled in a loss to Texas on Saturday.
Analysis: It was the third home run in four games for the Toronto Blue Jays shortstop, who is batting .185 with eight longballs and 20 RBIs.
May 14 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Tulowitzki homered and finished with three RBIs in Friday's win at Texas.
Analysis: He's finally starting to produce after a terrible start to the season. Tulowitzki has two homers and six RBIs over a three-game stretch after driving in just three runs over his previous 14 games. He's still hitting only .175, though.
May 11 10:57 AM PT11:57 AM MT12:57 PM CT1:57 PM ET13:57 ET17:57 GMT1:57 10:57 AM MST12:57 PM EST1:27 PM VEN21:57 UAE12:57 PM CT-Tulowitzki homered and drove in three runs in a 4-0 victory in San Francisco on Tuesday.
Analysis: Tulowitzki was batting .165 heading into the game and was 5 for 44 (.114) with three RBIs in his previous 12 contests.
May 3 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Tulowitzki was 0 for 4 on Monday.
Analysis: Tulowitzki has been a horrendous player with a .165 average.
May 2 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Tulowitzki's three-run homer in the ninth inning helped the Blue Jays defeat Tampa Bay on Sunday.
Analysis: The blast stopped an 0 for 16 skid for the veteran shortstop, who's hitting just .172 this season.
Apr. 24 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Tulowitzki went 3 for 4 with two solo home runs on Saturday.
Analysis: He has four homers and 10 RBIs in his first 18 games.
Mar. 23 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Tulowitzki plans to hit in the batting cage Friday while his right hand heals.
Analysis: Hit by a pitch Wednesday, the Toronto Blue Jays shortstop didn't play Thursday. He said he thought he could return to the lineup before the end of the week.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Col 25 96 15 23 2 0 1 6 10 25 3 0 .240 .318 .292
2007 Col 155 609 104 177 33 5 24 99 57 130 7 6 .291 .359 .479
2008 Col 101 377 48 99 24 2 8 46 38 56 1 6 .263 .332 .401
2009 Col 151 543 101 161 25 9 32 92 73 112 20 11 .297 .377 .552
2010 Col 122 470 89 148 32 3 27 95 48 78 11 2 .315 .381 .568
2011 Col 143 537 81 162 36 2 30 105 59 79 9 3 .302 .372 .544
2012 Col 47 181 33 52 8 2 8 27 19 19 2 2 .287 .360 .486
2013 Col 126 446 72 139 27 0 25 82 57 85 1 0 .312 .391 .540
2014 Col 91 315 71 107 18 1 21 52 50 57 1 1 .340 .432 .603
2015 Col 87 323 46 97 19 0 12 53 24 72 0 0 .300 .348 .471
2015 Tor 41 163 31 39 8 0 5 17 14 42 1 0 .239 .317 .380
2015 Tot 128 486 77 136 27 0 17 70 38 114 1 0 .280 .337 .440
2016 Tor 56 205 23 44 8 0 12 31 21 55 1 0 .215 .294 .429
Career 1145 4265 714 1248 240 24 205 705 470 810 57 31 .293 .366 .504

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Col Total 11 41 3 8 3 0 1 3 4 15 0 1 .195 .267 .341
    LDS 3 12 1 2 1 0 1 2 1 5 0 1 .167 .231 .500
    LCS 4 16 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .188 .235 .188
    WS 4 13 1 3 2 0 0 1 2 5 0 0 .231 .333 .385
2009 Col Total 4 16 0 4 2 0 0 3 0 2 0 0 .250 .278 .375
    LDS 4 16 0 4 2 0 0 3 0 2 0 0 .250 .278 .375
2015 Tor Total 11 44 5 9 2 0 2 11 2 14 0 0 .205 .239 .386
    LDS 5 21 2 2 0 0 1 4 2 7 0 0 .095 .174 .238
    LCS 6 23 3 7 2 0 1 7 0 7 0 0 .304 .304 .522
Career 26 101 8 21 7 0 3 17 6 31 0 1 .208 .257 .366


w10 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.