MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Evan Longoria
AVG HR RBI
.253 8 20
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 119.87
Position: 3BBorn: 10/7/1985 Birthplace: Downey, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Devil Rays (2006)


Latest News
May 23 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Longoria extended his hit streak to 10 games by going 2 for 4 in a 9-4 loss to Detroit on Sunday.
Analysis: Longoria is hitting .357 (15 for 42) with five doubles and two homers during his streak.
May 22 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Longoria extended his hitting streak to nine games with a solo homer in Saturday's loss at Detroit.
Analysis: Longoria isn't having a vintage season, but he's batting .342 with seven extra-base hits and nine runs scored over the streak.
May 2 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Longoria finished 2 for 4 and homered in a second straight game in Sunday's loss to Toronto.
Analysis: Longoria hadn't been producing much up until this power surge, as he's hitting .188 with 11 strikeouts in 32 at-bats over an eight-game stretch.
Apr. 9 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Longoria hit his first home run on Friday, a solo shot in the first inning.
Analysis: It accounted for his second RBI in Tampa Bay's first five games.
Mar. 17 11:30 AM PT12:30 PM MT1:30 PM CT2:30 PM ET14:30 ET18:30 GMT2:30 11:30 AM MST1:30 PM EST2:00 PM VEN22:30 UAE12:30 PM CT-Longoria left Thursday's game with a left shin contusion after hitting a foul ball off his foot in the first inning.
Analysis: Longoria's status wasn't immediately known. He was replaced in the field in the bottom half of the first against the Philadelphia Phillies. The three-time All-Star has missed only four games over the past three seasons.

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.