MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Joey Votto
AVG HR RBI
.309 4 9
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 221 NFBC ADP: 17.92
Position: 1BBorn: 9/10/1983 Birthplace: Toronto, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Reds (2002)


Latest News
Apr. 17 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Votto hit a two-run homer that led the Cincinnati Reds over the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Wednesday for their first winning series this season.
Analysis: Votto has all four of his home runs and eight of his nine RBIs in the past six games. He's boosted his average to .327 by going 9 for 20 (.450) in that stretch.
Apr. 16 8:45 AM PT9:45 AM MT10:45 AM CT11:45 AM ET11:45 ET15:45 GMT23:45 8:45 AM MST10:45 AM EST11:15 AM VEN19:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Votto is 5 for 7 with two walks in the first two games of a series vs. the Bucs.
Analysis: Votto knows how to get on base and slug the baseball, as seen by his 1.014 OPS.
Apr. 12 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Votto was 1 for 3 with his first home run of the season in Friday's loss to Tampa Bay.
Analysis: It's still a disappointing start for Votto - who is batting .257 through 10 games - but maybe Friday's homer will help him pick up steam.
Apr. 4 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Votto went 3 for 4 on Thursday for the Reds.
Analysis: Votto is 5 for 11 but has yet to record an RBI.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Cin 24 84 11 27 7 0 4 17 5 15 1 0 .321 .360 .548
2008 Cin 151 526 69 156 32 3 24 84 59 102 7 5 .297 .368 .506
2009 Cin 131 469 82 151 38 1 25 84 70 106 4 1 .322 .414 .567
2010 Cin 150 547 106 177 36 2 37 113 91 125 16 5 .324 .424 .600
2011 Cin 161 599 101 185 40 3 29 103 110 129 8 6 .309 .416 .531
2012 Cin 111 374 59 126 44 0 14 56 94 85 5 3 .337 .474 .567
2013 Cin 162 581 101 177 30 3 24 73 135 138 6 3 .305 .435 .491
2014 Cin 16 55 11 17 3 0 4 9 12 13 1 0 .309 .443 .582
Career 906 3235 540 1016 230 12 161 539 576 713 48 23 .314 .420 .542

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin Total 3 10 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .100 .091 .100
    3 10 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .100 .091 .100
2012 Cin Total 5 18 3 7 0 0 0 0 4 5 0 0 .389 .500 .389
    5 18 3 7 0 0 0 0 4 5 0 0 .389 .500 .389
2013 Cin Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 32 3 8 0 0 0 1 4 9 0 0 .250 .324 .250


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.