MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Jordan Zimmermann
ERA W-L K
3.45 11-8 131
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220 NFBC ADP: 55.51
Position: SPBorn: 5/23/1986 Birthplace: Auburndale, Wisconsin
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Nationals (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 8 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Zimmermann held Colorado to one run on four hits in 6 2-3 innings Saturday. He walked none and struck out six.
Analysis: Zimmermann didn't get the win after a blown save from Drew Storen, keeping him winless in his last five starts since July 11.
July 7 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Zimmermann improved to 7-5 Sunday after knocking off the Giants in his fourth consecutive quality start.
Analysis: Zimmermann, who gave up one run on a homer over seven innings, has been lights out lately. He's 2-0 with a 0.40 ERA in his last three starts.
July 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Zimmermann tossed 7 2-3 scoreless innings in a 6-1 win against Atlanta on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Zimmermann (6-5, 3.16 ERA) did not give up a run in 15 2-3 innings in back-to-back starts against Atlanta. He's slated to face San Francisco on Sunday in his next outing.
June 25 11:50 AM PT12:50 PM MT1:50 PM CT2:50 PM ET14:50 ET18:50 GMT2:50 11:50 AM MST1:50 PM EST2:20 PM VEN22:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Zimmermann had easily his best performance in four starts Wednesday but the Nationals needed 11 innings for a 2-1 win over Atlanta.
Analysis: Zimmermann went eight scoreless innings against the Braves after going 0-3 with a 7.63 ERA in his previous three outings.
June 18 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE2:19 PM CT-Zimmermann fell to 5-5 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Zimmermann was charged with three runs in seven frames, though he hooked up owners with eight strikeouts.
June 13 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Zimmermann took his fourth loss of the season Friday at Milwaukee, giving up six runs and nine hits in just 3 1-3 innings.
Analysis: Zimmermann seems to be in a funk, giving up 10 runs and 19 hits over 8 1-3 innings in back-to-back defeats.
June 8 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Zimmermann took his first loss in nine starts with a 6-3 defeat to the Chicago Cubs on Sunday.
Analysis: Zimermann (5-3, 3.18 ERA) allowed four runs and 10 hits in five innings while losing for the first time since April 18. He was 4-0 with a 2.00 ERA in his prior eight outings.
June 3 11:52 AM PT12:52 PM MT1:52 PM CT2:52 PM ET14:52 ET18:52 GMT2:52 11:52 AM MST1:52 PM EST2:22 PM VEN22:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Zimmermann allowed six hits in eight innings as the Washington Nationals beat the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0 in Tuesday's opener to a day-night doubleheader.
Analysis: Zimmermann (5-2, 2.88 ERA) has won four consecutive decisions and is 3-0 with a 0.96 ERA in his last four starts.
May 27 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Zimmermann allowed one run in seven innings Tuesday against the Chicago Cubs but did not get a decision in a 3-2 loss.
Analysis: Zimmermann (4-2, 3.26 ERA) is 2-0 with a 1.35 ERA in his last three starts.
May 16 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Zimmermann put together his sixth consecutive quality start Friday, allowing no runs over six innings in a 10-0 win at San Diego.
Analysis: Zimmermann has gone 2-1 with a 2.58 ERA over that stretch.
Apr. 9 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Zimmermann allowed one run in six innings Wednesday night in his season debut, a 2-1 win over the New York Mets.
Analysis: After getting the Nationals' first franchise no-no against the Marlins in September, Zimmermann (1-0) made it until the fifth batter this time before giving up a hit, a single to Daniel Murphy, who eventually scored on Travis d'Arnaud's single. New York got five hits off the righty, who struck out four in a game that started 56 minutes late because of the threat of rain.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Was 3 5 0 - 0 16 16 0 91.1 95 51 47 10 29 0 92 1.36 4.63
2010 Was 1 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 31.0 31 20 17 8 10 1 27 1.32 4.94
2011 Was 8 11 0 - 0 26 26 1 161.1 154 62 57 12 31 2 124 1.15 3.18
2012 Was 12 8 0 - 0 32 32 0 195.2 186 69 64 18 43 2 153 1.17 2.94
2013 Was 19 9 0 - 0 32 32 4 213.1 192 81 77 19 40 0 161 1.09 3.25
2014 Was 14 5 0 - 0 32 32 3 199.2 185 67 59 13 29 0 182 1.07 2.66
2015 Was 11 8 0 - 0 27 27 0 167.0 174 71 64 18 29 3 131 1.22 3.45
Career 68 48 0 - 0 172 172 8 1059.1 1017 421 385 98 211 8 870 1.16 3.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Was 16 27 1 4 0 0 0 2 1 11 0 0 .148 .179 .148
2010 Was 7 10 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2011 Was 29 43 1 9 1 0 0 3 2 12 0 0 .209 .244 .233
2012 Was 32 57 5 11 2 0 1 4 4 13 0 0 .193 .246 .281
2013 Was 32 65 4 8 1 0 0 2 1 20 0 0 .123 .134 .138
2014 Was 32 55 3 10 1 0 0 1 2 21 0 0 .182 .207 .200
2015 Was 27 50 1 6 1 0 0 3 0 14 0 0 .120 .120 .140
Career 175 307 15 50 6 0 1 15 10 93 0 0 .163 .188 .192

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Was Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.0 7 5 5 1 0 0 5 11.25
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.0 7 5 5 1 0 0 5 11.25
2014 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 8.2 3 1 1 0 1 0 6 1.04
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 8.2 3 1 1 0 1 0 6 1.04
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 12.2 10 6 6 1 1 0 11 4.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 2 1 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    LDS 2 1 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2014 Was Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1619 96 90 93 63.39
Curveball 366 83 75 80.1 14.33
Slider 562 91 84 87.5 22
Changeup 7 88 85 86.6 .27

w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.