MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Chris Gimenez
AVG HR RBI
.241 0 11
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: CBorn: 12/27/1982 Birthplace: Gilroy, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Indians (2004)


Latest News
Nov. 20 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-The Texas Rangers have signed Gimenez and right-hander David Martinez to minor league contracts with invitations to major league spring training.
Analysis: Gimenez was on the Rangers' opening day roster last season after being acquired on a waiver claim from Oakland in late March, then was traded to Cleveland in August. The catcher combined to hit .241 with 11 RBIs in 42 games for the Rangers and Indians last season.
Aug. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Gimenez has been removed from the paternity leave list and designated for assignment.
Analysis: Gimenez went on paternity leave Monday, and remained on that list for the maximum three days. The Rangers have 10 days to trade, release or outright Gimenez to the minor leagues.
Aug. 4 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-The Texas Rangers have added outfielder-first baseman Mike Carp to their 25-man roster. Gimenez was placed Monday on the paternity list, where he can be up to three days.
Analysis: The moves were made before the Rangers' game at the Chicago White Sox, a day after Texas got Carp on a waiver claim from Boston.
May 23 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Gimenez went 4 for 5 with an RBI in a 9-2 win at Detroit on Thursday.
Analysis: It was Gimenez's second game with Texas since getting promoted from the minors. It looks like he'll play some following J.P. Arencibia's demotion.
Apr. 5 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Gimenez has opted to become a free agent.
Analysis: Gimenez chose not to accept an outright assignment to Triple-A Round Rock, instead deciding to stand up for his rights as a veteran big leaguer.

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.