NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Playoffs|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Semyon Varlamov
W GAA Sv%
41 2.41 0.927
Team: Colorado Avalanche Height: 6-2 Born: 4/27/1988
Position: GWeight: 209 Birthplace: Samara, USSR

Latest News
Apr. 11 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET20:06 GMT4:06 AM 北京时间1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST0:06 UAE (+1)16:06 ET - Varlamov stopped 38 shots for Colorado in Thursday's 4-2 win at Vancouver.
Analysis: Varlamov broke current coach Patrick Roy's team record for wins in a season with his 41st of the campaign. "The coach is very happy," Roy deadpanned.
Apr. 6 11:24 AM PT12:24 PM MT1:24 PM CT2:24 PM ET18:24 GMT2:24 AM 北京时间11:24 AM MST1:24 PM EST22:24 UAE14:24 ET - Varlamov tied the franchise single-season record for wins held by Colorado Avalanche coach Patrick Roy with a 4-0 victory over the St. Louis Blues on Saturday.
Analysis: Varlamov made 31 saves for his second shutout of the season and NHL-leading 40th win, matching Roy's total in 2000-01. The Avalanche reached 50 wins for the second time in franchise history and tied the franchise mark with 24 road victories.
Apr. 2 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET20:36 GMT4:36 AM 北京时间1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST0:36 UAE (+1)16:36 ET - Varlamov made 24 saves in Tuesday's win at Columbus.
Analysis: Varlamov has won four straight starts.
Mar. 30 11:28 AM PT12:28 PM MT1:28 PM CT2:28 PM ET18:28 GMT2:28 AM 北京时间11:28 AM MST1:28 PM EST22:28 UAE14:28 ET - Varlamov made 47 saves in Saturday's 3-2 win over San Jose.
Analysis: The Avalanche No. 1 goaltender is 4-1-0 with a 2.19 goals-against average and .939 save percentage since March 16.
Mar. 17 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET19:54 GMT3:54 AM 北京时间12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST23:54 UAE15:54 ET - Varlamov made 38 saves, helping Colorado grab a big road victory on Sunday as they topped Ottawa 3-1.
Analysis: Varlamov was at his best in the second period when he stopped all 20 shots during that stretch.
Mar. 13 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET21:33 GMT5:33 AM 北京时间2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST1:33 UAE (+1)17:33 ET - Varlamov finished with 37 saves to lead Colorado to a 3-2 win over Chicago on Wednesday.
Analysis: Varlamov is 5-1-0 with a 2.17 goals-against average since returning from the Olympic break.
Mar. 5 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET22:45 GMT6:45 AM 北京时间3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST2:45 UAE (+1)17:45 ET - Colorado's Semyon Varlamov made 36 saves in Colorado's 4-2 victory over Chicago on Tuesday.
Analysis: The goalie has now won three straight games for the Avalanche.
Mar. 1 10:33 AM PT11:33 AM MT12:33 PM CT1:33 PM ET18:33 GMT2:33 AM 北京时间11:33 AM MST1:33 PM EST22:33 UAE13:33 ET - Varlamov stopped 40 shots in his first game after playing for Russia in the Sochi Olympics, including 18 in the third period, and the Colorado Avalanche beat the Phoenix Coyotes 4-2 on Friday night.
Analysis: Varlamov won his first two starts in the Olympics, but was pulled in the second period of a 3-1 loss to Finland after allowing three goals on 15 shots.
Jan. 30 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET1:23 GMT9:23 AM 北京时间6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST5:23 UAE (+1)20:23 ET - The Colorado Avalanche have signed goaltender Semyon Varlamov to a five-year extension that goes through the 2018-19 season.
Analysis: The 25-year-old Varlamov is thriving under first-year coach and Hall of Fame goaltender Patrick Roy, posting a 26-9-5 record with a 2.43 goals-against average. He's second in the league in saves (1,199) this season and his 26 wins already match a career high.
Jan. 22 7:28 AM PT8:28 AM MT9:28 AM CT10:28 AM ET15:28 GMT11:28 PM 北京时间8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST19:28 UAE10:28 ET - Varlamov was yanked in Tuesday's 5-2 loss to the Leafs.
Analysis: Varlamov stopped seven of 10 shots before his night was over in favor of Jean-Sebastien Giguere.
Jan. 17 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET21:34 GMT5:34 AM 北京时间2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST1:34 UAE (+1)16:34 ET - Varlamov stopped 33 shots in Thursday's 2-1 shootout win over New Jersey.
Analysis: Varlamov is 7-0-1 in his last eight starts, and he's compiled a 2.07 goals-against average during a personal 10-0-5 stretch. His run of 15 consecutive decisions without a regulation loss is the second-longest in franchise history, one shy of Peter Budaj's 13-0-3 streak in 2007.
Jan. 15 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET21:57 GMT5:57 AM 北京时间2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST1:57 UAE (+1)16:57 ET - Varlamov stopped a season-high 46 shots in Tuesday's overtime win over Chicago.
Analysis: Varlamov is 9-0-5 over his last 14 games with an impressive .935 save percentage. He's faced an average of 35.2 shots per game during that stretch.
Jan. 9 8:00 AM PT9:00 AM MT10:00 AM CT11:00 AM ET16:00 GMT12:00 AM 北京时间9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST20:00 UAE11:00 ET - Varlamov made 29 saves in Wednesday's 4-3 OT win over the Sens.
Analysis: Varlamov recorded his 20th victory - an accomplishment in baseball but not as much in the NHL. Still he has won four straight starts.
Jan. 6 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET5:18 GMT1:18 PM 北京时间10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST9:18 UAE0:18 ET - Varlamov made 30 saves in Saturday's 4-3 win over San Jose.
Analysis: Varlamov is now 5-0-1 with a 2.14 GAA in his last six home starts.
Jan. 3 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET22:50 GMT6:50 AM 北京时间3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST2:50 UAE (+1)17:50 ET - Semyon Varlamov stopped 29 shots as the Colorado Avalanche beat the Philadelphia Flyers 2-1 on Thursday night.
Analysis: Varlamov had 96.7 save percentage in the game, well above his season average of 92.8.
Dec. 22 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET21:40 GMT5:40 AM 北京时间2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST1:40 UAE (+1)16:40 ET - Varlamov shined with 37 saves in a 3-2 shootout loss at Los Angeles on Saturday.
Analysis: Varlamov, who has been a controversial figure this season, is 2-0-2 with a 1.68 goals-against average in his last four games.
Dec. 20 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET20:18 GMT4:18 AM 北京时间1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST0:18 UAE (+1)15:18 ET - Prosecutors are dropping a domestic violence case Varlamov, saying they have new information leading them to believe they couldn't win a conviction. The decision was announced Friday.
Analysis: Varlamov was arrested and charged with misdemeanor assault after his girlfriend told police he knocked her down, stomped on her chest and dragged her by her hair at their apartment on Oct. 30.
Dec. 2 5:24 AM PT6:24 AM MT7:24 AM CT8:24 AM ET13:24 GMT9:24 PM 北京时间6:24 AM MST8:24 AM EST17:24 UAE8:24 ET - A judge has allowed Varlamov to remain free on bond while facing a domestic violence charge involving his girlfriend. He appeared in court Monday for a brief hearing, giving yes or no answers to the judge. He said nothing as he left the courtroom with his lawyers.
Analysis: Varlamov is one of NHL's hottest goalies and helped the Avalanche to a franchise-best 19-6 start.
Dec. 1 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET22:33 GMT6:33 AM 北京时间3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST2:33 UAE (+1)17:33 ET - Varlamov stopped 35 shots, and the Avalanche beat the Minnesota Wild 3-2 in a shootout on Saturday night.
Analysis: He's 4-1-0 since Nov. 19 with a 1.74 goals-against average and .947 save percentage.
Nov. 24 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET18:01 GMT2:01 AM 北京时间11:01 AM MST1:01 PM EST22:01 UAE13:01 ET - Varlamov made 19 saves in winning his third straight start, and Jamie McGinn provided all the offense 2:32 into overtime to lift the Avalanche to a 1-0 victory on Saturday night.
Analysis: Varlamov's 12th career shutout and first this season came one day after prosecutors in Denver filed a misdemeanor assault charge against him following a complaint by his girlfriend that he attacked her on Oct. 30.
Nov. 22 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET20:26 GMT4:26 AM 北京时间1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST0:26 UAE (+1)15:26 ET - Prosecutors have filed a misdemeanor assault charge against Varlamov (var-LAH'-mawf) after his girlfriend said he attacked her last month.
Analysis: The Denver district attorney's office said Friday that Varlamov faces one count of third-degree assault. If convicted, the 25-year-old faces a sentence ranging from probation to six months in jail. Varlamov's agent has said he is innocent. His attorney has declined to comment.
Nov. 20 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET23:07 GMT7:07 AM 北京时间4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST3:07 UAE (+1)18:07 ET - Varlamov stopped 36 shots as the Colorado Avalanche beat the Chicago Blackhawks 5-1 on Tuesday night.
Analysis: The performance ended a three-game losing streak for the Colorado goaltender. He gave up four goals in a loss to Florida on Saturday.
Nov. 15 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET21:49 GMT5:49 AM 北京时间2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST1:49 UAE (+1)16:49 ET - Varlamov made four saves on six shots in a 7-3 loss to the Blues on Thursday night.
Analysis: Varlamov entered for an ineffective Jean-Sebastien Giguere.
Nov. 1 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET0:16 GMT8:16 AM 北京时间5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST4:16 UAE (+1)20:16 ET - Varlamov is the starting goalie for the Colorado Avalanche against the Dallas Stars two days after he spent the night in jail while prosecutors considered whether he should be charged with assaulting his girlfriend.
Analysis: Varlamov was allowed to travel with the team for Friday night's game but is ordered to stay away from girlfriend Evgenia Vavrinyuk, among other restrictions. Varlamov is 7-1 with a 1.76 goals against average and .945 save percentage for the Central Division-leading Avalanche.
Oct. 31 6:16 AM PT7:16 AM MT8:16 AM CT9:16 AM ET13:16 GMT9:16 PM 北京时间6:16 AM MST8:16 AM EST17:16 UAE9:16 ET - Varlamov was being held in jail Thursday after being arrested on charges of second-degree kidnapping and third-degree assault in what authorities are calling a domestic violence incident. Varlamov was scheduled to appear before a judge in the morning.
Analysis: The 25-year-old turned himself into police Wednesday evening, after practicing with the team that day. Police haven't released details about the case, other than to say it involved someone who Varlamov was in an intimate relationship with. It's not clear if Varlamov has an attorney. Varlamov is 7-1 this season with a 1.76 goals-against average. The Avalanche play at Dallas on Friday night and Varlamov was scheduled to start.
Oct. 9 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET21:49 GMT5:49 AM 北京时间2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST1:49 UAE (+1)17:49 ET - Varlamov made 26 saves on 27 shots Tuesday in a 2-1 win over Toronto.
Analysis: The 25-year-old Russian has stopped 88 of 91 shots in three games. He has a 1.00 goals against average and .967 save percentage.
Oct. 3 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET17:01 GMT1:01 AM 北京时间10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST21:01 UAE13:01 ET - Varlamov was sharp in net as he made 35 saves in a 6-1 win over Anaheim. He lost the bid for a shutout in the game's final seconds.
Analysis: It was his first game under the eye of first-year Avalanche coach Patrick Roy. It'll be interesting to see how the fiery Roy handles any goaltending issues throughout the season, but Varlamov certainly passed his first test. "I am playing for a goalie that accomplished a lot," Varlamov said. "I think Patrick tells me a couple of good things, things I can use in a game. That is special."

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Was 6 328 2.37 4 0 1 - 0 0 13 159 0.918
2009-10 Was 26 1527 2.55 15 4 6 - 0 2 65 718 0.909
2010-11 Was 27 1560 2.23 11 9 5 - 1 2 58 759 0.924
2011-12 Col 53 3151 2.59 26 24 3 - 9 4 136 1564 0.913
2012-13 Col 35 1949 3.02 11 21 3 - 6 3 98 1007 0.903
2013-14 Col 63 3639 2.41 41 14 6 - 3 2 146 2013 0.927
Career 210 12156 2.55 108 72 24 0 19 13 516 6220 0.917

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Was 13 758 2.53 7 6 0 - 0 2 32 389 0.918
2009-10 Was 6 348 2.41 3 3 0 - 1 0 14 153 0.908
2013-14 Col 2 124 2.88 2 0 0 - 0 0 6 65 0.908
Career 21 1232 2.53 12 9 0 0 1 2 52 607 0.914

w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.